Srinagar: Authorities on Wednesday issued avalanche warning for eleven districts of Jammu and Kashmir besides Leh district of Ladakh.

“Medium danger (yellow alert) avalanche warning has been issued by Disaster Management Authority for higher reaches of District Kishtwar, Kupwara and Bandipora,” officials said.

Besides low danger, the officials said (yellow alert) avalanche warning exists for higher reaches of Poonch, Rajouri, Ramban, Doda, Anantnag, Kulgam, Baramulla, Ganderbal and Leh Districts.

Meanwhile, authorities have advised the people living in these areas to take precautions and not to venture in avalanche prone areas.


Free Press Kashmir is now on Telegram. Click here to Join.
FPK Android App for 2G. Click here to Download.


Write A Comment